program board, skagit valley college, student life

Newest Program Board Members

We are the Fun People!

The Program Board consists of a group of students operating with the goal of providing quality entertainment, cultural enrichment and educational programming. The SVC Program Board follows the Programming Model.

Some of the great events sponsored and organized by the Program Board are De-stress Week, the Evan Wecksell show, Grocery Bingo, the Mardi Gras Dinner, the Murder Mystery Dinner, and last but not least, the annual Cardinal Day.

If you are currently enrolled, or are planning to enroll, at Skagit Valley College, you are eligible to serve on the Program Board. You can talk with the student leaders who plan and produce events on campus. Get involved with Mount Vernon or Whidbey Island Campus student programs and activities!

If you are interested in joining the Mount Vernon Program Board, email Leah Eberle at leah.eberle@skagit.edu or call her at (360) 416-7611.

PROGRAM BOARD POSITIONS AVAILABLE

victor gonzales, de-stress week, program board, skagit valley college

Victor Gonzales riding the bull during De-stress Week

If you are interested in joining the Whidbey Island Program Board, email Raynette Parks at raynette.parks@skagit.edu or call her at (360) 679-5303.

If your or your club or organization has any ideas for events or programs that the Program Board can organize or promote, visit them in at Student Life in the Cardinal Center in Room C-190.


Whidbey Island Program Board

Zachary Norman
Program Board Coordinator
Zachary.Norman@skagit.edu

Nicole “Nick” Domenget
Program Board Coordinator
Nicole.Domenget@skagit.edu

Chris Leyvavera
Media Aide
Chris.Leyvavera@skagit.edu

Yesenia Leon
Networking Programs Aide
Yesenia.Leon@skagit.edu

Cesiley Garcia
Programs Aide
Cesiley.Garcia@skagit.edu

Chessa Staley
Programs Aide
Chessa.Staley@skagit.edu


Whidbey Island Student Life Staff

Lynnette Parks
Program Board Liaison
Lynette.Parks@skagit.edu

Stephanie Bigelow
Programs Assistant
Stephanie.Bigelow@skagit.edu

Desiree Gallegos
SVC App Manager
Desiree.Gallegos@skagit.edu

Richelee “Rich” Deleon
Marketing Assistant
Richelee.Deleon@skagit.edu

Gail Bruce
Associate Dean – Whidbey Island Campus
Gail.Bruce@skagit.edu